Spotlight on Lauderdale and Colbert Counties

Lauderdale and Colbert counties, in northwest Alabama, are known as The Shoals, and include the cities of Florence, Muscle Shoals, Shef-field and Tuscumbia. The counties are located on the beautiful Tennessee River. Lauderdale County was established in 1818, a year before Alabama became a state. Florence is the county seat. Colbert County’s history dates back to the Cherokee…

Thank you for reading!

To continue reading this article you must be registered and logged into this site. If you already have an account please login now, otherwise you can click here to register for new account. Registration is FREE.

Login       Register

The latest Alabama business news delivered to your inbox