Home Authors Posts by Dave Helms

Dave Helms

2008 POSTS 0 COMMENTS

Top News Links: Monday, June 10

Governor predicts limits on tuition tax credits Gov. Robert Bentley says private school tuition tax credits should only be available for students...

Top News Links: Friday, June 7

Defense cuts threaten Alabama economy The effect of sequestration-based defense spending cuts is likely to echo through most of the state's economy,...

Top News Links: Thursday, June 6

BP oil spill follow up Attorney general's team urges North Alabama businesses to file damage claims, even as BP disputes validity...

Top News Links: Wednesday, June 5

JPMorgan forgives JeffCo sewer debt JPMorgan Chase & Co. has agreed to forgive $842 million of debt owed to it by bankrupt...

Top News Links: Tuesday, June 4

Opting out of Medicaid expansion doubly costly to state Alabama, one of fourteen states opting against Medicaid expansions and the associated...

Top News Links: Monday, June 3

Colonial Properties Trust merging into Memphis firm One of Alabama's 20 public companies, Colonial Properties Trust, has announced plans to...

Top News Links: Friday, May 31

Huntsville developer proposes $30 million mixed project downtown Charlie Sealy III, whose downtown Huntsville Belk Hudson Lofts project recently opened, ...

Top News Links: Thursday, May 30

Russell Athletic to close Alex City plant Following an announcement of major layoffs last January, Russell Athletic announced this week that...

Top News Links: Wednesday, May 29

Manufacturing employment climbs 1 percent in Alabama A survey by Manufacturers' News Inc. says that the number of Alabama manufacturing jobs has...

Top News Links: Tuesday, May 28

Huntsville team to perform work under new Lockheed Martin Navy contract Lockheed Martin's Huntsville office will perform the majority of the work...

Get the latest

Alabama business

news delivered to

your inbox

What's New