Home Authors Posts by Dave Helms

Dave Helms

2001 POSTS 0 COMMENTS

Top News Links: Monday, July 15

Hyundai on track for growth Despite production constraints, Hyundai Motor Co. still expects its U.S. sales to grow by 4.4 percent...

Top News Links: Friday, July 12

More coffee? Birmingham's Royal Cup Coffee has announced plans for a $30 million expansion into facilities adjacent to the present location; expansion...

Top News Links: Thursday, July 11

State rep opts out of public office Montgomery Republican Rep. Jay Love announced yesterday he will leave his House seat Aug. 1...

Top News Links: Wednesday, July 10

Drummond files to cut mining jobs Birmingham-based Drummond Co. has filed notice with the state that it plans to cut up to...

Top News Links: Tuesday, July 9

BP asks court to intervene in payment agreement Saying it is being forced to pay oil spill claims to companies that weren't...

Top News Links: Monday, July 8

BP tries to lower spill claims total BP is expected today to ask a federal appeals court to limit liability for the...

Top News Links: Wednesday, July 3

Professor questions Jefferson County bankruptcy exit plan University of Alabama finance professor Robert Brooks told the Birmingham Business Journal the plan Jefferson...

Top News Links: Tuesday, July 2

Rocket contract for United Launch Alliance United Launch Alliance was selected for a $1.1 billion DOD contract to build launch rockets for...

Top News Links: Monday, July 1

Jefferson County files plan to end bankruptcy Virtually all bondholders will be shorted on principal under the bankruptcy workout plan filed by...

Top News Links: Friday, June 28

Mercedes passes car keys to a new auto exec Company officials and local leaders gathered at Mercedes-Benz U.S. International Thursday to bid...

Get the latest

Alabama business

news delivered to

your inbox

What's New