Home Authors Posts by Dave Helms

Dave Helms

1850 POSTS 0 COMMENTS

Top News Links: Monday, Feb. 18

Vulcan starts quarry work despite resident protests While residents near a Gurley Mountain quarry site continue to fight the plans, ADEM...

Top News Links: Friday, Feb. 15

Bankrupt county signs deal with European bank Jefferson County officials have approved a deal with European Depfa Bank Plc to cut interest...

Top News Links: Thursday, Feb. 14

Damaged cruise ship to dock in Mobile today, but passengers have to bus to New Orleans for showers Mobile, angling...

Top News Links: Wednesday, Feb. 13

Timetable set for TK sale; cash only? ThyssenKrupp executives announced the company is working toward selling its Alabama and Brazil steel plants...

Top News Links: Thursday, Feb. 7

Colombian coal woes for Drummond Jaime Blanco, a former contractor for Drummond Co. in Colombia, has been convicted of murder...

Top News Links: Wednesday, Feb. 6

Governor calls for teacher raises Expecting more money in state schools' coffers. Gov. Robert Bentley called for teacher raises this year in...

Top News Links: Tuesday, Feb. 5

Management shift at Mercedes Markus Schaefer, who has led the Mercedes-Benz plant in Vance for two years, is moving up...

Top News Links: Monday, Feb. 4

Hoar picked to build Airbus plant Birmingham's Hoar Construction has been selected to build the new Airbus assembly line at Mobile's Brookley...

Top News Links: Friday, Feb. 1

First Baldwin Bankruptcy First Bancshares, of Hattiesburg, announced it will acquire First National Bank of Baldwin. As part of the...

Top News Links: Thursday, Jan. 31

Foreclosure rates dip in most of Alabama Nine of Alabama's 11 metro areas saw a dip in foreclosure rates in November, ...

Get the latest

Alabama business

news delivered to

your inbox

What's New