Home Authors Posts by Dave Helms

Dave Helms

1950 POSTS 0 COMMENTS

Top News Links: Monday, Sept. 23

Bringing textile work back to the U.S. Automated mills, lower transportation costs, fewer delays and fewer worries over worker safety...

Top News Links: Friday, Sept. 20

Coal mining companies plan layoffs Two related coal mining companies, Rock Mountain Mining LLC in Adger and Twin Pines LLC in...

Top News Links: Thursday, Sept. 19

Poor Alabama Financial website 24/7 Wall Street ranks Alabama as the fourth poorest state in the nation, based on U.S. Census...

Top News Links: Wednesday, Sept. 18

BioCryst chosen for $5 million anti-virus contract The National Institute of Allergy and Infection Diseases has awarded BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, with facilities...

Top News Links: Tuesday, Sept. 17

TK falls on plant speculation ThyssenKrupp fell 1.5 percent on the DAX index following word that the company may hold onto its...

Top News Links: Monday, Sept. 16

State officials hope to save International Paper Gov. Robert Bentley and other state officials began talks last week in search of ways...

Top News Links: Friday, Sept. 13

Report ranks Alabama second in school cuts A report by the Center on Budget and Policy Priorities says Alabama's cuts to K-12...

Top News Links: Thursday, Sept. 12

International Paper to close Alabama mill International Paper Co has announced that it will close its paper mill in Courtland by early...

Top News Links: Wednesday, Sept. 11

U.S. regional banks root for feds to loosen grip on interest rates Regional lenders, such as Birmingham-based Regions Financial Corp., ...

Top News Links: Tuesday, Sept. 10

Alabama ranks among best states for doing business Alabama ranked fourth in Area Development's fourth annual Top States for Doing Business survey...

Get the latest

Alabama business

news delivered to

your inbox

What's New