Home Authors Posts by Dave Helms

Dave Helms

1850 POSTS 0 COMMENTS

Top News Links: Monday, May 13

Legislature skirts decision on tuition tax credit eligibility Alabama's legislators approved a controversial law that gives parents of children zoned for "failing"...

Top News Links: Friday, May 10

Hyundai considers new China plant; new U.S. plants on hold Faced with production at capacity in its plants, Hyundai — with...

Top News Links: Thursday, May 9

South American CSN offer for ThyssenKrupp takes step forward Brazilian steel maker CSN is reportedly offering about $2.5 billion for ThyssenKrupp's remaining...

Top News Links: Wednesday, May 8

Updates from the state Capitol As the 2013 legislative session winds down, lawmakers  are polishing up their work on a variety...

Top News Links: Tuesday, May 7

Money yes, accountability no, private school leaders say As the state prepares to offer financial aid for private school education,...

Top News Links: Monday, May 6

No new U.S. Hyundai plants, leader says Hyundai Chairman Chung Mong-koo told reporters in Korea that he does not anticipate building...

Top News Links: Friday, May 3

Daimler's Euro workers pressured The Mercedes-Benz U.S. operations are where the money is, as Europe and its workers are pressured by...

Top News Links: Thursday, May 2

State leaders mull Accountability Act The Alabama House of Representatives passed legislation Tuesday that would make a minor change to the controversial...

Top News Links: Wednesday, May 1

Auditors favored over HealthSouth in court ruling A Jefferson County court has sided with auditor Ernst & Young over claims by Birmingham-based...

Top News Links: Tuesday, April 30

Huntsville ranks first on Weather Channel's tornado cities Huntsville tops the list among tornado cities compiled by Dr. Greg Forbes for weather.com,...

Get the latest

Alabama business

news delivered to

your inbox

What's New