Home Authors Posts by Dave Helms

Dave Helms

1805 POSTS 0 COMMENTS

Top News Links: Monday, March 25

Georgia-Pacific plans $400 million lumber and plywood upgrades Saying it anticipates an uptick in construction, Atlanta-based Georgia-Pacific has announced plans to...

Top News Links: Friday, March 22

Mercedes growing again Mercedes-Benz has announced another expansion at its Vance plant, this time adding a $70 million, 500-worker parts...

Top News Links: Thursday, March 21

Judge drops claims against two BP contractors At the conclusion of the plaintiff presentation, the  federal judge hearing a case against...

Top News Links: Wednesday, March 20

Big investments, plenty of jobs added in 2012, governor says New and expanding businesses invested $5.4 billion in 2012, ...

Top News Links: Tuesday, March 19

Littoral combat ship program in budget jeopardy? Defense News reports that after 2015 it's unlikely U.S. Navy will keep both the tri-hulled...

Top News Links: Monday, March 18

State unemployment drops below 7 percent For the first time in four years, Alabama's unemployment rate has dipped below 7 percent;...

Top News Links: Friday, March 15

Alabama manufacturing leads the way Alabama ranks among the top states leading the U.S. manufacturing resurgence. — Area Development Online U.S....

Top News Links: Thursday, March 14

Tuition tax credit bill to governor Alabama's all Republican Supreme Court Wednesday allowed a bill that gives public support to private schools...

Top News Links: Wednesday, March 13

UAV industry to create new jobs The Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International unveiled new economic data that projects that more than...

Top News Links: Tuesday, March 12

"Irregularities" in BP spill tests, Halliburton exec says at trial Executive with Halliburton, which provided cement services for the ill-fated...

Get the latest

Alabama business

news delivered to

your inbox

What's New